Yates Town Board shows professionalism, vision in working for town

Posted 29 October 2021 at 8:18 am


The Yates Republican Committee wholeheartedly supports the Yates Town Board and the Republican endorsed incumbents: Supervisor Jim Simon and Councilmen Harold Suhr and Terry Chaffee, Jr.

The current Yates Town Board is a professional, hard-working and fiscally responsible team serving the town for the right reasons: to provide essential public services with the least impact on the taxpayers; to safeguard the rural agricultural character of our land and the precious resources of the Lyndonville and waterfront residents; and to celebrate our heritage as they look to the future with strategic foresight.

From the updated Comprehensive Plan and the renewable energy biodigester scoping study, to the $2.5 million upgrade of the Town Park and the upcoming celebration of the town’s bicentennial, this town board is to be commended for their noteworthy efforts and accomplishments.

We strongly recommend you vote for Republicans Jim Simon (Supervisor), Harold Suhr (Councilman) and Terry Chaffee, Jr. (Councilman) on November 2nd.  A vote for them is a vote for a bright future for the Town of Yates.

Thank you for your consideration,

The Yates Republican Committee

Lynne Johnson, Roger Wolfe, Russ Martino and Terry Chaffee, Jr.