Women’s Softball League will have 10 teams

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 21 April 2022 at 10:13 am

A total of 10 teams are scheduled to compete this season in the Medina Women’s Softball League which has set its opening day for Monday May 9.

The league will be divided into two five team leagues with the A League playing at Jr. Wilsons and the B League at Butts Park.

The A League teams will include Banes. Jr. Wilson 1,The Hemp House/810 Meadworks, NYSCOPBA and White Birch.

The B League will be comprised of Jr. Wilson 2, Just Us, Lizzy & Lyric Boutique, Medina VFW and Mera Hair.

The league schedule is slated to be finalized on May 2.

The league officers for this season include President Kathy Riggs-Allen,  A League Vice-President Jessica Rosenbeck, B League Vice President Jen Hughes and Secretary/Treasurer Jenn Thom.