Wilson trio heads N-O All-League team

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 9 March 2020 at 10:00 am

Contributed Photos – Wilson’s first team All-League honorees, from left, Skylar Munnikhuysen, Izzy Dinse and Anna Frerichs.

Undefeated (12-0) champion Wilson has placed three players on the first team of the annual Niagara-Orleans All-League girls basketball squad.

Wilson’s trio includes Skylar Munnikhuysen, Izzy Dinse and Anna Frerichs, all seniors.

Munnikhuysen, a repeat selection who has been named N-O Player of the Year, led Wilson in scoring with 356 points (16.1 average). She also had 144 rebounds, 111 steals and 52 assists.

Dinse led the Lakewomen in rebounds with 250 and also scored 261 points (11.8 ave.)

Frerichs scored 177 points (8.1 ave.) and had 92 rebounds, 46 assists and 32 steals.

First team honorees Akron’s Jessee Jonathan, left, and Barker’s Sydnie Luckman

Rounding out the first team quintet are Akron’s Jessee Jonathan and Barker’s Sydnie Luckman, both juniors.

Jonathan scored 308 points (15.4 ave.) and had 66 steals and 63 rebounds.

Luckman scored 249 points (13.8 ave.) and grabbed off 146 rebounds.

Albion placed two players on the second team, senior Paige Derisley and junior Honesty Little.

The second team also includes senior Lauren Boudeman and junior Rachel Chunco from Newfane and junior Shelby Wolfe from Roy-Hart.

The following players, listed by school, received Honorable Mention:

Akron – Ella Hill (So.) and Jayni Sundown (Jr.)

Albion – Kendall Derisley (Sr.), Aly Knaak (So.) and Ryan Olles (Fr.)

Barker – Serena Harris (Sr.) and Kylie Annable (Sr.)

Medina – Anya Bloom (Jr.) and Sarah Sones (Jr.)

Newfane – Paige Littman (Sr.), Hannah Hambruch (Jr.) and Marah Sheehan (Jr.)

Roy-Hart – Rileigh McCabe (Jr.)

Wilson – Meg Musall (Jr.) and Isabella Lemke (So.)