Wilson, Medina head N-O All-League golf team

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 12 November 2016 at 8:34 am

Contributed Photos – Wilson’s All-League honorees include, from left, Nate Fox, Connor Seeley and Jonah Miller.


Medina All-Leaguers Michael Cardone, left, and Ian Wagner.

Champion Wilson has placed three players and runner-up Medina two on the annual Niagara-Orleans All-League golf team.

Wilson, which compiled a third straight undefeated (12-0) N-O championship season, is represented by seniors Connor Seeley and Jonah Miller along with junior Nate Fox. Seeley and Miller are both three-time honorees.

Medina has placed freshman Ian Wagner and senior Michael Cardone. Wagner, a three-time All-League selection, captured the N-O Tourney title this season. Cardone is a two-time first team honoree.

Rounding out the All-League team are Roy-Hart senior Hogan Lang, Albion junior Nick Penna and Newfane junior Tyler Wagner.


Newfane’ Tyler Wagner, left, Albion’s Nick Penna and Roy-Hart’s Hogan Lang.