Unified bowlers repeat as sectional champs

Contributed Story Posted 3 March 2022 at 6:29 pm

Contributed Photo – The Medina Unified bowling team captured it fifth straight Section VI championship by scoring wins over Starpoint, Akron and Depew in the sectionals at Airport Lanes this week. Medina bowlers had a total pin count of 3,005 for their 3 games of 8 person teams. The Medina squad included, in the front row from left, Coach Jessica Kuzara, Saniyyaha Johnson, Kathleen Klinzing, Anthony Harrington, Gracelin Mahnke, Juliana Allis, Nicholas Baker, Myra Seaman, Grace Goodrich, Brooklyn Seaman, and Steven Cerros-Secore. In the second row are Parker Hiller,  Devin Kinne, Trey Kinne, Gunner Pitcher, Teagan Balaban, Lex Gray, Lathan McEwen-Miller, and Jackson Tuohey. In the third row are Michael Merlin, Brandon Bruekner, and Alex Balaban. In back is Ryleigh Culver who had a high score of 208 in the team’s final match. Other leading scorers in the final match included Mahnke (166), Teagan Balaban (150), Brooklyn Seaman (240) and Pitcher (124).