Tri County Squirt hockey team wins title

Contributed Story Posted 2 March 2019 at 8:51 pm

Contributed Photo – The Tri-County Youth Hockey Squirt Travel Team won the WNYAHL championship game today 6-5 in a hard fought battle against the Buffalo Stars at Cheektowaga. Sammy Schultz scored 4 goals as Wyatt Pentz and David Blahowicz each netted 1. Ethan Page played hard in net, making several big saves. The coaches saluted the entire team for playing a great game and really stepping up to the challenge. The team finishes the season with a 31-4-1 record (includes tournament play). Team members include: David Blahowicz (F), Braden Burr (D), Jonathan Esposito (F), Anthony Ferris (D), Cole Laffin (F), Kyle LaForce (D), Andrew Lamberton (F), Noah Moore (F), Ethan Page (G), Wyatt Pentz (F), Sammy Schultz (F), and Andie Ipen Van Zeilen (D). The team is coached by Rich Esposito (HC), Tom Ferris (AC) and Darryl LaForce (AC); and is managed by Stacey Esposito.