Special awards highlight N-O banquet

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 16 November 2016 at 5:17 pm

Contributed Photos – The presentation of the Foundation Awards highlighted Tuesday’s annual Niagara-Orleans Coaches Dinner. The award recipients include from left, Bill Leardini, Maureen and Kelsey Evoy who accepted  for the late Jeff Evoy who passed away this past June, Larry Lash and William Ames.


Twenty Year Service Awards were presented to a trio of coaches including, from left, Bruce Blanchard (Albion), Brett Sippel (Wilson) and Gordy Luthart (Medina).


Distinguished Service Awards were presented to Akron’s Sharon Catalano and Kathy Downs who is retired from Barker.