Shelridge crowns President’s Cup champ

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 5 September 2014 at 12:00 am

Contributed Photo – James Tee

James Tee has captured top honors in the annual Shelridge Country Club’s President’s Cup match play tournament.

Gary Murphy finished in second place while Alex Misiti and Chuck Neumann shared third place.

A quartet of golfers tied for fourth place including Dave Wagner, Matt Bush, Butch Stupnick and Mike Rippe.

The team of Bruce Seefeldt and Mike Southcott has emerged as champions of the Thursday Night Men’s League. The duo of Steve Hicks and Tim Armstrong finished in the runner-up spot.