Shelridge crowns Member-Member champions

Contributed Story Posted 13 June 2023 at 7:56 am

Contributed Photo – The annual Shelridge Member/Member Tournament was held this past Saturday and Sunday. The team of Brian Branka and David Wayne, shown here with their championship trophies, won the tournament with a two-day total of 122. It was a best ball tournament with flights created after Saturday’s round. Branka and Wayne shot 56-66 for their 122, defeating the team of Adam Dresser and Dean Dibley by two strokes. Other flight winners include: AIDAN PAUL FLIGHT: Jim Moran/Jim Strumpf and Ray Neuman/Tim Zacher (tie); McCARTHY LANG FLIGHT: Rod Hamilton/Mike Morris and Conrad Walters III/Conrad Walters IV (tie); ADDY PAUL FLIGHT: Mike Rippe/Brad Wilson and the EMILY NEIDRAUER FLIGHT: Rick Rodgers/Rick Eberhardt, Michael Carey/Michael Paul and Alex Misiti/James Tee (tie).