Severe thunderstorm watch issued tonight until 5 a.m.

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 24 July 2022 at 10:25 pm

Orleans County is included in a severe thunderstorm watch from 9:55 p.m. tonight to 5 a.m. Monday.

New York counties in the watch, issued by the national Weather Service, include: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Clinton, Erie, Essex, Franklin, Genesee, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Monroe, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Ontario, Orleans, Oswego, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Wayne, Wyoming and Yates.