Severe thunderstorm watch in effect until 9 p.m. for Orleans, WNY

Staff Reports Posted 18 June 2017 at 3:50 pm

The National Weather Service in Buffalo has issued a severe thunderstorm watch today until 9 p.m. for Orleans County, and other parts of Western and Central New York.

The counties in the thunderstorm watch include Allegany, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Onondaga, Ontario, Orleans, Oswego, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tompkins, Wayne, Wyoming and Yates.

Return to top