Roy-Hart honors fall season athletes

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 28 November 2020 at 9:07 am

Putting the  finishing touch on a fine fall season, which saw Roy-Hart earned both boys and girls Niagara-Orleans League soccer titles, the Rams held their awards ceremony this past week.

Earning Most Valuable Player Awards were Jay Heideman (cross-country), McCarthy Lang and Carter Green (golf), Justine Laverty and Lexiss Diel (offense varsity field hockey), Becca Berner and Claire Halstead (defense varsity field hockey), Trent Choate (offense varsity soccer), Dominic Peracciny (defense varsity soccer), Kara Choate (girls varsity soccer), Ava DiGiacomo and Abby Glyshaw (modified field hockey), Jayden Swygert (defense boys JV soccer), Jack Johnson (offense boys JV soccer), Grace Trembley (offense girls JV soccer) and Emma Marsillo (defense girls JV soccer).

Most Improved Player awards were presented to Samantha McIntyre (girls cross-country), Lawson Wallworth (boys cross-country), Nate Beyer (golf), Alayna Kowalski (modified field hockey), Christian Lates (boys varsity soccer), Amelia Konstanty (girls varsity soccer), Braden Ricker (boys JV soccer) and Hannah Giroux (girls JV soccer).

The Coaches Awards were presented to Julia Miles (girls cross-country), Bryan Baes (golf), Miah Glena (field hockey), Dillen Giertz (boys varsity soccer), Brooke Livergood and Mya Quinn (girls varsity soccer), Cayla Burch (modified field hockey), Caleb Verratti (boys JV soccer) and Sophia Santella (girls JV soccer).

Five Year Awards were presented to McCarthy Lang (golf), Aidan Bligh (soccer), Clara Jones (soccer) and Mya Quinn (soccer).

Recipients of the Rampage Award were Jay Heideman, McCarthy Lang, Lexiss Diel, Justine Laverty, Kara Choate, Dom Peracciny, Nadia White, Peter Martillotta and Trent Choate.