Roy-Hart holds sports award ceremonies

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 24 June 2023 at 8:33 am

Roy-Hart’s interscholastic sports year was capped off recently with ceremonies which included the presentation of over a dozen special awards to Ram student/athletes.

The Bill Holahan Volleyball Award was presented to Alexandria Stern.

Andrew Ossont received the Dave Brown Memorial Swimming Award.

The Stan Voss Memorial Baseball Award was presented to Thomas Russo III.

Nadia White received the John Jablonski Outstanding Track athlete Award.

Grace Parker and Quinn Brown received the Dan Seefeldt Award.

The Walter Kowalski Award was presented to Jackson Webber.

Maximillian Stern and Amelia Konstanty received the Wally Sidebottom Memorial Award of Excellence.

The Ram Pride Award was presented to Zackary Walker, Cheyenne Stilwell, Makenna Elsenheimer and Juliana Buscarino.

Andrew Waters received the Connor Callaghan Memorial Award.

The Brian Weaver Memorial Award was presented to Evan Gerdes and Samantha Albright.

Lucas Drees received the Bruno Pacini Football Award.

Nadia White and Andrew Waters received the Project Play – Buffalo News/Section VI Award.

The Niagara PAL Award was presented to Nadia White and Thomas Russo III.

Nadia White, Maximillian Stern and Andrew  Waters received Section VI Scholar-Athlete Awards.

The N-O League Scholar-Athlete Award was presented to Andrew Waters and Nadia White.

Nadia White received a six year Varsity Sport Award while Thomas Russo III, Alexis Cacciatore, Lawson Wallworth and Sophia Santella all received five year awards.

The Fall Season Athlete of the Year Awards were presented to Peter Martillotta (Soccer), Nadia White (Soccer) and Grace Parker (Soccer).

Jamel Johnson Jr. (Basketball) and Julia Miles (Swimming) reeived the Winter Season Athlete of the Year Awards.

The Spring Season Athlete of the Year Awards were presented to Thomas Russo III (Baseball) and Nadia White (Track).