Roy-Hart holds athletics awards program

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 14 June 2022 at 9:07 am

The presentation of over a dozen special awards highlighted Roy-Hart’s annual end of the year athletics awards program on Monday.

Athlete of the Year awards were presented by the sports season. The recipients for the Fall season were Trent Choate (Boys Soccer) and Kara Choate (Girls Soccer). Amanda Hill (Girls Swimming) and Aidan Petrie (Boys Basketball) were honored for the Winter season and Reanna Perkins (Softball), Ryan Mettler (Baseball) and Jay Heideman (Track) for the Spring season.

Trent Choate and Kara Choate also received Niagara PAL awards.

Brooke Livergood and Zach Livergood were honored as Niagara-Orleans League Scholar Athletes. Brooke Livergood and Jacob Hagen also received the Section VI Project Play award.

Ava Owens and Brett Ricker received the Roy-Heart Award.

Marissa Scott received the Bill Holahan Award for Volleyball, Brooke Livergood the Dave Brown Memorial Award for Swimming, Ryan Mettler the Stan Voss Memorial Award for Baseball, Jay Heideman and Justine Laverty the John Jablonski Outstanding Track Athlete Award, Claire Halstead and John Conley the Dan Seefeldt Award, Jordan Terwilliger the Bruno Pacini Award, Reanna Perkins and Jacob Hagen the Wally Sidebottom Award of Excellence and Chris Ulrich and Molly Russell the Brian Weaver Memorial Award.