Repeat trio heads HUB boys All-Star team

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 13 March 2020 at 3:59 pm

Photo by Cheryl Wertman – First team honorees, from left, Kohl Morgan (Holley), Nate Dillenbeck and Nathan Hydock, both Lyndonville.

Three repeat selections – Albion senior Deyonci Farley, Lyndonville junior Nate Dillenbeck and Medina senior Nate Sherman –  head the first team of the annual rleans Hub boys All-Star basketball squad.

Rounding out the first team are Lyndonville’s Nathan Hydock and Holley’s Kohl Morgan, both seniors.

Farley led Niagara-Orleans League co-champion Albion in both scoring with 308 points (14.0 average) and rebounding with 187. He also had 72 steals, 34 assists and 18 blocks.

First team selections Nate Sherman (Medina), left, and Deyonce Farley (Albion).

Dillenbeck led all local scorers with 458 points (20.7 ave.) He also had 97 rebounds, 53 assists and 39 steals.

Sherman topped Medina in both scoring with 301 points (17.7 ave.) and rebounding with 167.

Averaging a double-double, Hydock led Lyndonville on the boards with 281 rebounds (14.1 ave.) and also scored 262 points (13.1 ave.)

Kohl also averaged a double-double in pacing Holley by averaging 15 points and 14 rebounds per outing.

Five schools are represented on the second team including Medina junior Tyler Chinn, Albion senior Kevin Hillman, Lyndonville junior Russ Stephens, Holley senior Carson Major and Kendall junior Derek Edick.

Chinn scored 199 points (11.1 ave.) and had 104 assists, 74 rebounds and 54 steals.

Hillman scored 248 points (11.3 ave.) and added 67 steals, 61 rebounds and 55 assists.

Stephens scored 257 points (11.7 ave.,) grabbed off 172 rebounds and had 56 assists.

Edick tallied 293 points (15.4 ave.) and also had 90 rebounds, 49 assists and 43 steals.

Major averaged 15 points per game.

Earning Honorable Mention on the All-Star squad are Roy-Hart junior Tom Ragonese, Kendall senior Mason Kuhn, Medina junior Brian Fry, Medina sophomore Jarin Rhim, Albion senior Liam Ward, Albion junior Bailey Blanchard and Barker junior Joey Brandt.