Over 50 sign up for Medina alumni soccer game

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 16 September 2013 at 12:00 am

Over three decades of Mustang soccer program history, involving some 54 players, will be represented at the Medina High Alumni soccer game which will be held at 6:30 p.m. Oct. 5 at Vets Park.

Admission to the contest, which includes MHS alumni players from 1981 to 2013, is free but donations will be accepted to benefit the Medina High soccer program.

The roster of alumni signed up to participate includes Luiz Pereira , 1981; Dave Bracey and Jon Sanford, 1983; Chris Creasey, Chris Hendee, Shannon O’Brien, Mark Peters and Dennis Vanill, 1986; Dean Granchelli, 1987; Erin O’Brien, 1988; Alex Boyce, Carl Creasey, Jason Flores and Blaine Sprester, 1989; John Winters, 1990; Jeremy Leno, 1992; Ron Brigham, Ryan Crowley, Tony Diaz and Darren Kwiatkowski, 1993; Jerry Lewis and Mark Underdown, 1994; Jamie Glass, 1995; Stephen Miller, Tim Miller, Scott Outterson and Jeremy Pecoraro, 1997; Miguel Colon, 1999; Benji Pecoraro, 2000; Kody Wagner, 2001; Adam Heiligenthaler, 2006; Jose Perez, 2007; Cody Brigham and James Foley, 2008; Mark Grimes, Brad McMurray, Nicholas Peterson and Brad Webster, 2009; Matt Boring ,2010; Andrew Cotter, Marco Lopez, Mike Merritt and Nick Schroeder 2011; Ryan Bailey, Lucas Evans, Brodie Fenton, Jason Heiligenthaler, Alex Rodriguez and Matthew Witte, 2012; Troy Fidanza, Drew McMurray and Matt Zacher, 2013, Patrick Ander and Kevin Donovan.

Coaches for the contest will be Steve O’Dea and Steve Luksch.