Orleans duo earns G-R All-Star honors

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 8 March 2022 at 1:47 pm

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Lyndonville’s Noah Poler, left, and Holley’s Broek Ostrom have been named to the Genesee Region League All-Star team. Ostrom has also been selected to play in the Ronald McDonald All-Star game.

Two Orleans players, Broek Ostrom from Holley and Noah Poler from Lyndonville, both seniors, have been named to the Genesee Region League All-Star team.

Ostrom had a huge season offensively for the Hawks scoring 575 points (27.3 average) including a school record 51 against Alexander. He also had three 40 point plus games and four 30 plus outings.

Poler likewise led the Tigers in scoring with 348 points for a 17.4 average.

Two other Orleans players, Kendall junior Zach Barrett and Lyndonville senior Trenton Muck received Honorable Mention.

The All-Star team also includes seniors Gaige Armbrewster, Kam Cusmano and Kaden Cusmano from Oakfield-Alabama; senior Cody Henry, junior Jordan Welker and sophomore Ryan Fitzpatrick from Notre Dame; seniors Aaron Lund and Brendan Moore from Wheatland-Chili; junior Cayden Pfalzer and sophomore Tyson Totten from Pembroke; senior Nick Kramer from Alexander; senior Zach Marsceill from Elba and sophomore Brayden Chambry from Byron-Bergen.

Lund was named G-R Player of the Year.

Ostrom and Lund were also selected to represent the G-R in the Ronald McDonald All-Star game.

The Honorable Mention selections also include Trent Woods from Alexander, Cole Harding and Simon Lamperelli from Attica, Gianni Ferrera and Ryan Mucarella from Byron-Bergen, CJ Gotler and Connor Scott from Elba, Colin McCulley and Jimmy Fanara from Notre Dame, Jordan Schlagenhauf from Oakfield-Alabama, Jon Suro from Pembroke and Terry Bayley-Henshaw from Wheatland-Chili.