Orleans Dems keep leadership team

Staff Reports Posted 19 September 2014 at 12:00 am

The Orleans County Democratic Committee is keeping its leadership team. The Democrats met on Wednesday and re-elected Jeanne Crane to serve as the party chairwoman.

Other leaders, all re-elected unanimously, include: Tracy Jennings, vice chairwoman; David Green, vice chairman; Agnes Recco, secretary; Sandra Walter, treasurer; and Janice Grabowski, elections commissioner.

The Democratic Committee is looking for members for town committees in Ridgeway, Yates and Murray.

The group also will be seeking candidates for next year’s town and county elections.