NY adds Colorado to travel advisory, removes 2 states

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 30 September 2020 at 7:28 am

Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced on Tuesday that Colorado is now on the list of states in New York’s Covid-19 travel advisory.

Arizona and Virginia have been removed from the list.

The advisory requires individuals who have traveled to New York from areas with significant community spread to quarantine for 14 days. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The full list of 32 states and two territories on the travel advisory now includes: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

Return to top