N-O mat kings crowned

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 19 January 2020 at 10:07 am

Photo by Cheryl Wertman – Champions were crowned in 15 weight classes at the annual Niagara-Orleans All-League Tournament held on Saturday at Albion. Newfane, which took top team honors to lock up a seventh straight N-O title, led the way with seven individual champions. In front are Gavin Ciarfella (Roy-Hart/Barker), Andy Lucinski (Newfane), Adam Huntington (Newfane), Josh Cummings (Akron) and Amilcar Morales (Albion). In the middle row are Josh Everett (Newfane), Nik Voelker (Newfane), Ryan Nugent (Newfane) and Miles Hartway (Medina). In the back row are Ryan Yaeger (Akron), Simon Lingle (Newfane), Riley Black (Medina), Bryce Kelly (Albion) and Jaden Heers (Newfane). Missing from the photo is Noah Skinner (Medina). Ciarfella earned the tournament’s Most Outstanding Wrestler award.