N-O League honors Swimmers of the Year

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 7 March 2023 at 9:18 am

Contributed Photos – Andrew Ossont and Mayah Harris

Roy-Hart senior Andrew Ossont and Akron senior Mayah Harris have been named the Niagara-Orleans League’s Swimmers of the Year.

Ossont captured top honors in four events at the N-O All-League meet.

He took first place honors in the 50 Freestyle and 100 Breaststroke. He was also a member of the Channel Cats winning 200 Medley and 400 Freestyle Relay teams.

Harris likewise was a four-time winner at the All-League meet.

She won both the 100 Butterfly and 100 Breaststroke and was a member of the TigerSharks winning 200 Medley and 200 Freestyle Relay teams.