N-O honors basketball Players of the Year

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 12 March 2023 at 10:05 am

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Wilson junior Peyton McInnis and Roy-Hart senior Jamel Johnson Jr. have been named Niagara-Orleans League basketball Players of the Year. Johnson scored a Roy-Hart school record 511 points and grabbed off 252 rebounds. McInnis scored 308 points and grabbed off 185 rebounds in helping to lead undefeated (12-0) Wilson to the N-O championship.