N-O crowns mat kings

Staff Reports Posted 1 February 2014 at 12:00 am

Photo by Cheryl Wertman

All six schools are represented on the All-League team as determined during competition at today’s annual Niagara-Orleans Tournament at Mednia led by six mat men from champion Newfane. In front, from left are John Fiebelkorn (Akron), Brennen Callara (Medina), Brent Bachman (Barker/Roy-Hart), Cameron Swick (Barker/Roy-Hart) and Andrew Gelyon (Newfane). In the middle row are Paul Dunbar (Newfane), Cyrus Simmons (Newfane), Nate Martin (Newfane), Chase Wheeler (Wilson) and Garrett Schultz (Akron). In the back row are Jake Kubola (Newfane), Joey Sarow (Akron), Kollin Reynolds (Albion), Jake Warner (Newfane) and David Case (Akron).