N-O All-League runners named after meet at Lakeside

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 27 October 2019 at 5:06 pm

Photos by Tom Rivers

CARLTON – The Niagara-Orleans League held its annual league meet on Saturday at Lakeside Beach State Park. The Newfane girls and boys team both defended their titles as league champs.

The league also recognized the top 21 runners for the boys and girls. The first team included the top 7 runners, with the second team runners 8-14, and honorable mention the runners who placed 15th through 21st. There were 111 runners in the boys race and 60 in the girls race.

Boys First Team (top photo) includes from left Nathan Moran of Newfane (1st), Nick Baes of Newfane (2nd), Ozzy Moore of Roy-Hart (3rd), Peter DiLorenzo of Barker (4th), Alan Lingle of Newfane (5th), Conner Cuzzacrea of Newfane (6th) and Andrew Cuzzacrea of Newfane (7th).

Girls First Team includes Lauren Wagner of Akron (1st), Kylie Bowman of Newfane (2nd), Catalena Ersing of Newfane (3rd), Anna Rickard of Roy-Hart (4th), Alanna Holman of Albion (5th), Vanessa Burkhard of Newfane (6th) and Lydia Chunco of Newfane (7th).

Boys Second Team includes Austin Burkard of Newfane (8th), Jonathan Moote of Wilson (9th), Jayden Reynolds of Newfane (10th), Zachary Sanford of Akron (11th), Gannon Gibson of Newfane (12th), Jay Heideman of Roy-Hart (13th) and Nicholas Guevara of Barker (14th).

Girls Second Team includes Shelby Nerber of Newfane (8th), Leah Siegmann of Newfane (9th), Kaila Szczygielski of Akron (10th), Lucy Ingro of Newfane (11th), Lydia Samson of Barker (12th), Haleigh Mason of Barker (13th) and Kayla Murray of Akron (14th).

Boys Honorable Mention includes Will Rickard of Roy-Hart (15th), Reuben Rivers of Albion (16th), Allan Schultz of Wilson (17th), Mason Allee-Castro of Barker (18th), Will Chubb of Akron (19th), Dawson Donovan of Barker (20th) and Arian Cayea of Medina (21st).

Girls Honorable Mention includes Marina Ersing of Newfane (15th), Sara Siegmann of Newfane (16th), Sabrina Quiros of Medina (17th), Cassidy Wagner of Wilson (18th), Elinore Voss of Barker (19th), Addie Naylor of Newfane (20th) and Kylee Healy of Wilson (21st).

Return to top