Mustangs trio earns first team B2 honors

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 14 November 2019 at 5:12 pm

Contributed Photo – The Mustangs first team B2 Division honorees include, from left, David Class, Lincoln Pace and Brian Fry.

Medina/Lyndonville/Barker has placed a trio of players on the first team of the B2 Division All-Star football squad.

The Mustangs trio includes senior offensive tackle David Class, senior defensive tackle Lincoln Pace and junior defensive back Brian Fry.

Fry had 62 tackles and Pace 33. Fry also led the Medina with 10 touchdowns and 1,035 all purpose yards.

The Mustangs are represented on the second team by the quartet of senior linebacker Bobby Geiger, senior defensive back Caleb Cudzilo, junior running back Rodney Davis and sophomore utility player Jarin Rhim.

The Mustangs also had three Honorable Mention selections in senior Andrew Saunders and juniors Tyler Chinn and Robert Morehouse.