Mustangs duo earns first team All-Star honors

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 22 June 2022 at 2:19 pm

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Medina’s first team All-Star honorees Cayden Lilleby, left, and Zaric Boyce.

Two Medina players, senior Zaric Boyce and junior Cayden Lilleby, both attack/midfielders, have been named to the first team of the Section VI Class D Division All-Star lacrosse squad.

Lilleby scored a team high 50 goals and added 9 assists.

Boyce scored 26 goals and had a team high 31 assists.

The Mustang also had defender Ollie Wilson and long stick middie Noah Skinner, both juniors, earn second team honors.