Mustangs and Rams head the first team of the N-O All-League boys soccer team

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 30 November 2020 at 8:33 am

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Champion Roy-Hart’s first team Niagara-Orleans All-League honorees include Peter Martillotta, Trent Choate and Dominic Peracciny.

Medina/Lyndonville has placed four players and champion Roy-Hart three to head the first team of the annual Niagara-Orleans All-League boys soccer squad.

Medina/Lyndonville is represented by senior forward Nathan Dillenbeck, senior midfielder Casey Winiecki, senior defender Russ Stephens and junior goalie Zach Fike.

Medina/Lyndonville’s Nathan Dillenbeck and Casey Winiecki.

Dillenbeck, a repeat first team honoree, led the Mustangs in scoring with 23 goals and 5 assists. Winiecki had 5 goals and 2 assists, Stephens 2 goals and 2 assists and in the net Fike made 76 saves.

Roy-Hart, which captured its first N-O title in 20 years, has placed junior forward Trent Choate, sophomore midfielder Peter Martillotta and senior defender Dominic Peracciny.

Choate, a repeat first team selection, had 13 goals and 2 assists and Martillotta 9 goals and 2 assists.

Newfane and Akron have both placed two players on the first team.

Medina/Lyndonville’s Zach Fike and Russ Stephens.

The Panthers are represented by the senior duo of midfielder Trevor Heschke and defender Umaru Capen.

Heschke, who has been named N-O Player of the Year, had 5 goals and 9 assists and Capen one goal and one assist.

The Tigers have placed junior forward Travis Fry and senior defender Jashua Mazza. Fry had 10 goals and 3 assists.

Rounding out the first team is Wilson junior midfielder Owen Cloy who had 6 goals and 12 assists.

Roy-Hart and Newfane led the way on the second team with each placing three players.

Contributed Photos –  Akron’s Jashua Mazza and Travis Fry.


The Rams are represented by senior forward Aidan Bligh, sophomore midfielder Aiden Guild and senior defender Noah Stern.

The Panthers have placed senior forward Jeremy Foltz, junior defender Connor Gunby and junior goalie Brady Harrington.

Medina/Lyndonville is represented by the duo of senior midfielder AJ Seefeldt and junior defender Jack Whipple.

Wilson has two honorees in junior midfielder Patrick Hemming and senior defender Michael Miller.

Completing the second team are Albion senior forward Alex Gibson and Akron sophomore midfielder Caleb Suckow.

The Honorable Mention selections, listed by school, are as follows:

Roy-Hart – senior Brad Voelker and juniors Christian Lates and Brett Ricker.

Medina/Lyndonville – seniors Dan Mandujano, Alex Barry and Anthony Moule.

Albion – seniors Zac Albright and Jacob Thom and junior Tyler Gibson.

Akron – seniors Joey Abrams, Even Lazzazero, Jackob Mazza, Adam Mietz and Evan Janik.

Newfane – juniors Ty Williams, Max Czekaj and Jacob Miller.

Wilson – seniors Ben Lyman and Ben Mahar and junior Joey Moote.

Contributed Photos – Wilson’s Owen Cloy along with the Newfane duo of Trevor Heschke and Umaru Capen.