Medina youth matmen fare well at L-P tourney

Contributed Story Posted 30 January 2017 at 10:16 pm

Contributed Photo – Place finishers for the Medina Wrestling Club at Sunday’s Lew-Port Tournament include, in front Liam Castricone, Gauge Moore and Dominick Callara. In the second row Cole Herman, Bryden McMurray, Trenton Morley and Landon Johnson. In the third row Rashawn Bloom, Avion Johnson, and Jayden Travis. In the back row Sawyer Kingsbury, Breydin Miller and Drew Boardway.

The Medina Wrestling Club showed force at The Lew-Port Youth Wrestling Tournament Sunday.

A quartet of individual champions including Dominick Callara, Drew Boardway, Sawyer Kingsbury, and Avion Johnson lead the way for the Mustangs.

Medina’s second place finishers included Liam Castricone, Trenton Morley, Jayden Travis, and Landon Johnson.

Rashawn Bloom, Bryden McMurray, and Breydin Miller all earned third place finishes while Gauge Moore and Cole Herman both finished 5th.

“The kids are doing very well and we are pleased with the results of these young wrestlers so far,” said Coach Jamie Duffina.