Medina and Roy-Hart swimmers score sweeps

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 16 December 2021 at 7:47 pm

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Medina’s Maddy Satkowski heads toward a win in the 200 Freestyle during this afternoon’s victory over visiting Barker.

Medina and Roy-Hart both swept to home pool doubleheader victories in Niagara-Orleans League swim meets this afternoon.

Medina defeated Barker 112-39 in the boys’ meet and 76-48 in the girls competition.

Roy-Hart downed Albion 117-46 in the boys’ competition and 85-77 in the girls’ meet.

Isaac Pace was a double winner for the Medina boys squad in the 50 Freestyle and 100 Breaststroke as Ben Griffin took the 200 Individual Medley, Austin Tompkins the 100 Butterfly, Caiden Class the 500 Free and Jaxon Phillips the 100 Backstroke.

Medina’s Isaac Pace works toward a win in the 100 Breaststroke.

The Seahorses also swept all three relays which included contributions from Class, Phillips, Tompkins, Griffin, Gabe Mark, Jackson Moreland, Mason Moreland, Bryson Costich and Henry Rigerman.

Ryan Santarsiero was a double winner for Barker in the 200 Free and 100 Free.

Medina is now 2-0 and Barker 0-2.

Maddy Satkowski was a double winner for the Medina girls in the 200 Free and 100 Free as Madelynn Rutledge won the 50 Free.

Emma Evans won both the IM and Backstroke for Barker as Shelby Dauphinee took the 500 Free and Emma McGrath the 100 Breaststroke.

Medina is now 1-1 and Barker 0-2.

Andrew Ossont was a double winner for the Roy-Hart boys in the 50 Free and 100 Free while Zach Livergood took the Backstroke, Jacob Hagen the 200 Free, Charles Rickard the Breaststroke, Sean Labiak the IM and Jay Heideman the 500 Free.

Albion’s Dallas Ecker won the Butterfly.

Roy-Hart is now 2-0 and Albion 1-1.

Amanda Hill doubled in the IM and Butterfly and Molly Russell in the 500 Free and Backstroke for the Roy-Hart girls as Nadia White took the Breaststroke.

Mia Olles won both the 200 Free and 100 Free and Autumn Flugel the 50 Free for Roy-Hart.

Roy-Hart and Albion are now both 1-1.

Emma Evans won both the Backstroke and the 200 Individual Medley for Barker.