Lyndonville honors Academic Excellence recipients

Posted 23 March 2021 at 3:43 pm

Photos and press release from Lyndonville Central School

LYNDONVILLE – The Lyndonville school district acknowledged and honored select students with a breakfast reception last week during the Academic Excellence Award ceremony.

The following students, pictured above, received their Academic Letter for maintaining an average of 92 or above, consecutively, for the past four marking periods: Chelsea Cichocki, Jacob Corser, Lorelei Dillenbeck, Meagan Hardner, Tessa Heideman, Lynlee Hong, Dylan Jisa, Alissa Klinetob, Reagan London, Parker Silversmith, Russell Stephens and Thomas Thaine.

The next group of students honored maintained an average of 92 or above, consecutively, for two years and received a certificate of achievement: Ethan Gardner, Aasiya Huzair, Zayda Moyle, Maddox Stirk, Jack Whipple and Sydney Wilson.

A trophy was presented to the following students for having an average of 92 or above, consecutively, for the past three years: Alexander Barry, Olivia Braley, Nathan Dillenbeck, Erin Kiefer, Emma Maynard, Cameron Paniccia and Lyndsey Snell.

“I would like to congratulate and commend each of these students on their tremendous accomplishments and perseverance,” said Jason Smith, the district superintendent. “The hard work and dedication they have shown, especially this year, is admirable.”