Lyndonville and Kendall both have trio of G-R softball All-Stars

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 15 June 2017 at 9:03 am

Photo by Mike Wertman – Lyndonville’s Genesee Region League All-Star trio includes Aubrey Lewis, Miranda Lembcke and Anna Lewis.

Lyndonville has placed a trio of players on the Genesee Region League All-Star softball squad including senior shortstop Aubrey Lewis, junior catcher Miranda Lembcke and sophomore center fielder Anna Lewis.

Kendall likewise has three G-R All-Stars including pitcher Chelsea Wright, catcher Kacey Menge and first baseman Madison Rath, all seniors.

Holley is represented by junior third baseman Madison Papaj.

Aubrey Lewis hit .418 with 5 doubles, 6 triples, 17 RBIs and 13 stolen bases.

Lembcke hit .392 with 8 doubles, 3 triples, 14 RBIs and 10 stolen bases.

Anna Lewis hit .520 with 1 double, 3 triples, 1 home run, 21 RBIs and 16 stolen bases.

Wright hit .453 with 4 doubles, 1 triple, 5 RBIs and 13 stolen bases. In the circle, she registered 62 strikeouts.

Menge hit .352 with 7 doubles and 13 RBIs. She also threw out 26 runners trying to steal.

Rath hit.392 with 7 doubles, 3 triples and 16 RBIs.

Papaj hit .583 and had 51 stolen bases, 12 RBIs, 5 doubles and 1 triple.

Lyndonville senior first baseman Makenzie Muck also received Honorable mention as did Kendall senior third baseman Emily Mattle and Holley senior first baseman Anna Brasted.

Photos by Mike Wertman – Kendall’s G-R All-Stars include Kacey Menge, Chelsea Wright and Madison Rath. Holley is represented by Madison Papaj.

Elba also has a trio of G-R All-Stars including pitcher Carli Bogue, who was named Player of the Year, catcher Lauryn Engle and shortstop Maddie Howard.

The All-Star lineup also includes shortstop Kacey Pearce and first baseman Emily Weber from Attica, catcher Haylee Luderman and pitcher Samantha Tatarski from Pembroke, shortstop Hannah Callaghan from Wheatland-Chili, pitcher Madison LaGrou from Oakfield-Alabama, outfielder Lindsay Czechowski and shortstop Hannah Paolucci from Alexander, shortstop Hannah Bowen and third baseman Anna Kabel from Notre Dame and catcher Hailey Hubbard from Byron-Bergen.

The Honorable Mention selections also include outfielder Dana VanValkenburg and third baseman Rebecca Velasco from Byron-Bergen, third baseman Lauren Reding and shortstop Jaclyn Guzdek from Oakfield-Alabama, outfielders Tatiana Draper and Emily Reynolds from Elba, second baseman Alyssa Meyer, third baseman Grace Zandrowocz and catcher Erica Justinger from Attica, first baseman Riley D’Alba from Oakfield-Aalbama, pitchers Abby Pingrey and Audrey Farrell from Notre Dame, catcher Hope Goodenbury from Alexander, first baseman Corrine Minster from Wheatland-Chili and outfielder Mackenzie Moretti and third baseman Katie Haefale from Pembroke.