Hickory Ridge crowns Cup winners

Contributed Story Posted 25 September 2020 at 11:22 am

Contributed Photos – Paula Knaak and Jeff Dobson have captured Hickory Ridge Cup titles

The prestigious Hickory Ridge Cup recently concluded the competitive tournament schedule for the Hickory Ridge Golf Association.

The two day all handicap event crowned winners for male and female  association members.

Winning for the women was Paula Knaak who posted a 139 net for the event.  Close behind was Deb Wood who netted 142 followed by a tie between Brenda Powers and Melissa Cotter at 155.

On the men’s side first year member Jeff Dobson narrowly beat out Jim Zambito 148-149 to claim the title.  Randy Knaak and Werner Stumpf shared third place with 152.

Trophies for the years events will be distributed at the year end scramble on October 3.

The final standings for the Ladies Nights Out  Tuesday Night League had the team of Marcia Zambito and Brenda Powers taking this year’s title.  Deb Birkins and Patty Pfister took second place with Judy Schuth and Di Hennekey finishing in third just ahead of Cheryl Ferguson and Vicki Brawn.