Hickory Ridge crowns club champions

Contributed Story Posted 9 September 2020 at 9:22 am

Hickory Ridge recently crowned its two club champions – Deb Wood and Rich Wheeler.

Wood shot a 75 to be named Women’s Club Champion.  Dona Hazen had a 92 to win Women’s A Flight.

Wheeler  is Men’s Club Champion after shooting a 77.  Duane Engle won Men’s A Flight with an 87, Werner Stumpf shot an 85 to win Men’s B Flight and Dave Polisoto took Men’s C Flight with a 100.

The leagues are winding down.

A playoff was necessary to determine the Thursday Night Men’s League winner.  Dave Fisher and Tom Henneckey defeated Dean Dibley and Barry Flansberg in a nine hole shootout to grab the title.Evan Nenni and Scott Budde won the annual year end ‘Memorial’ two man scramble.

The Tuesday Night Ladies Night Out League is still playing.  Deb Wood shot a 38 to take low gross.  Deb Berkins and Deb Passarell shared low net with 30 each.  Sue gray and Vicki Brawn had the only birdies on the night.

There is a tie at the top of the leader board as the teams of Brenda Powers and Marcia Zambito are tied with Diane Hennekey and Judy Schuth with 85 points each.  Deb Birkins and Parry Pfister and next with 79.5 points.