Here is a list of candidates on the ballot in Tuesday’s election

Staff Reports Posted 5 November 2018 at 7:32 am

Photo by Tom Rivers: Larry Sharpe (right), the Libertarian candidate for governor, was at the Orleans County 4-H Fairgrounds on July 25 to meet with the public. He has run an aggressive campaign as a third-party candidate. Jeremy McCauley holds his grandson, Nikolay Tkach. Nikolay’s mother is Chase Tkach, who has been helping to promote the Sharpe campaign locally.

Tuesday is election day with several races to be decided at the state, federal and local levels. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. Click here to see a list of poll locations in Orleans County.

(Party abbreviations: D = Democratic, WF = Working Families, I = Independence, WE = Women’s Equality, R = Republican, C = Conservative, REF = Reform, G = Green, SAM = Serve America Movement, L = Libertarian)


Andrew M. Cuomo, D, WF, I, WE,

Marc Molinaro, R, C, REF

Howie Hawkins, G

Stephanie A. Miner, SAM

Larry Sharpe, L

(The governor’s ballot includes the lieutenant governor. Kathy Hochul is running with Cuomo; Julie Killian is running with Molinaro; Jia Lee is running with Hawkins; Michael Volpe is running with Miner; and Andrew Hollister is running with Sharpe.)

State Comptroller

Thomas P. DiNapoli, D, WF, I, WE, REF

Jonathan Trichter, R, C

Mark Dunlea, G

Cruger E. Gallaudet, L

Attorney General

Letitia A. James, D, WF, I

Keith Wofford, R, C

Michael Sussman, G

Nancy B. Sliwa, REF

Christopher B. Garvey, L

U.S. Senator

Kirsten E. Gillibrand, D, WF, I, WE

Chele Chiavacci Farley, R, C, REF

State Supreme Court, 8th Judicial District (pick two)

Paula L. Feroleto, D, R, C

John M. Curran, D, R, C

U.S. Representative, 27th District

Nathan D. McMurray, D, WF, WE

Chris Collins, R, C, I

Larry Piegza, REF

State Senate, 62nd District

Robert Ortt, R, C, I, REF

Peter A. Diachun, G

State Assembly, 144th District (which includes the Town of Shelby in Orleans)

Joseph DiPasquale, D, WF, WE

Michael J. Norris, R, C, I, REF

State Assembly, 139th District (which includes 9 town sin Orleans, except Shelby)

Stephen Hawley, R, C, I, REF

Mark Glogowski, L

Albion Town Justice (pick two)

Joseph Fuller, R

Gary Moore, D, R

Gaines Councilperson (1-year term to fill vacancy)

Joyce Riley, D

Corey Black, R

Kendall Town Justice

David Gaudioso, R

Murray Councilperson (1-year term to fill vacancy)

Neil Valentine, R

Joseph Sidonio, C, I

Shelby Councilperson (1-year term to fill a vacancy)

Jeffrey D. Smith, R

Return to top