Hawks earn Section V Sportsmanship Award

Contributed Story Posted 12 February 2019 at 2:28 pm

Contributed Photo – The Holley-Kendall wrestling team earned the Division 2 (small schools) Sportsmanship Award at the Section V championships held this past weekend at SUNY Brockport. In the front row are Jakob Silpoch, David Farruggia, Nathan Schoonmaker, Jayden Pieniaszek, Tristyn Moyer, Dylan Clemons, Bruce Rasmusson, and James Fox. In the second row are Eli Stanton, Mike Clark, Zach Dann, Frank Golisano, Dawson Custer, Garrett VanLogten, Robert Torres, Erik Balys, and Jayden Gibaud-Mastowski. In the third row are Rob Peters (official), Coach John Grillo, Coach Coach Rich Williams, Brendan Cairns, Donald Blosenhauer, Damyon Famoly, Zane Cristakes, Frank Flynn, Austin Berns, Jacob Affronti, Austin Dean (coach behind last row), Cade Aina, Coach Lucas Silvis, Coach Mike Silvis, and Section V Officials Coordinator Frank Marotta.