Five Lyndonville and three Kendall softball players earn G-R All-Star honors

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 15 June 2022 at 8:42 am

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Lyndonville Genesee Region League All-Stars, from left, Lorelei Dillenbeck, Haley Shaffer and Addison Dillenbeck.

Undefeated (14-0) Division 2 champion Lyndonville has placed five players on the Genesee Region League All-Star softball team.

The Lady Tigers are represented by senior third baseman Ella Lewis, senior first baseman Gracie Johnson, junior pitcher/catcher Haley Shaffer, junior shortstop/pitcher Lorelei Dillenbeck and freshman outfield/catcher Addison Dillenbeck.

Lyndonville Coach Joe Moore was named G-R Coach of the Year.

Lyndonville G-R All-Stars Ella Lewis, left, and Gracie Johnson.

Kendall has placed the trio of senior pitcher Sara Mattle, senior infielder Shelby Kruger and junior infielder Lauren Pilon.

Four Kendall placers have also received Honorable Mention including outfielders Julie Coble and Libby Snyder along with infielders Grace Levett and Grace Robinson, all seniors.

Two Holley players, senior infielder Adriana Botello and junior pitcher Tia Hoffarth, have also earned Honorable Mention.

Listed by school, the All-Star team also includes:

Alexander – Samantha Sawyer (pitcher), Emily Pietrzykowski (infielder) and Makenna Boyce (infielder).

Pembroke – Allie Schwerthoffer (pitcher) and Aleena Maynard (infielder).

Attica – Maddie Robinson (pitcher).

Byron-Bergen – Kendall Phillips (pitcher) and Aly Ball (catcher).

Notre Dame – Katie Landers (utility) and Loretta Sorochty (utility).

Kendall G-R All-Stars, from left, Shelby Kruger, Sara Mattle and Lauren Pilon.

Oakfield-Alabama – Makena Reding (catcher), Lily Davis (outfield) and Caitlin Ryan (pitcher/shortstop). Ryan was named G-R Player of the Year.

The Honorable Mention selections, listed by school, also includes:

Alexander – Courtney Schum (outfielder) and Madison Boyce (outfielder).

Attica – Grace Snyder (pitcher), Morgan Bunk (infielder) and Samantha Daley (infielder).

Byron-Bergen – Lexi Vurraro (utility).

Notre Dame – Sophi Johnston (utility), Sonji Warner (catcher) and Mia Treleaven (utility).

Elba – Selena Franco (catcher) and Dakota Brinkman (infielder).

Oakfield-Alabama – Piper Hyde (infielder) and Kelsey Schlagenhauf (infielder).