First inductions to Loughlin Memorial Wall of Fame

Staff Reports Posted 9 October 2015 at 12:00 am

Photos by Cheryl Wertman

The first five members of the John “Pinky” Loughlin Memorial Wall of Fame, which is named in honor of the late long-time Mustangs football coach, were inducted at Vets Park this evening prior to the start of the Medina/Lyndonville vs. Depew game. Here members of the family of the late Norm Goheen (Class of 1963), who is one of the inductees, pass between an honor line of players and cheerleaders as they are introduced. Large photo banners honoring Loughlin and each of the five inductees are displayed in the east end zone.

The two members of the initial class of inductees who were able to be present, Jim Snyder (Class of 1989), left, and Dave Fluellen (Class of 1983) meet here. “It’s awesome said Snyder, “I feel very grateful to everyone I played with because this honor is thanks to them.” “I really appreciate it,” added Fluellen. “It’s always great coming back home.” The other inductees were Ernie Clark (Class of 1956) and Carlton “Duke” Little (Class of 1974).