Early voting will be offered 9 days, starting Saturday at County Board of Elections

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 28 October 2022 at 12:06 pm

ALBION – Registered voters can go to the polls early starting on Saturday. The county has one early voting polling place at the Board of Elections office at the County Administration Building at 14016 State Route 31 in Albion.

The early voting dates and hours include:

  • Saturday, Oct. 29: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 30: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 31: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 1: noon to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 2: noon to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 3: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 4: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 5: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 6: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The candidates and offices on the ballot include:

Federal elections

  • U.S. Senator: Charles Schumer (Dem. and Working Family), Joe Pinion (Republican and Conservative) and Diane Sare (LaRouche).
  • Representative for Congress 24th District (Towns of Albion, Barre, Clarendon districts 2 and 3, Ridgeway and Shelby): Steve Holden (Dem), Claudia Tenney (R, C).
  • Representative for Congress 25th District (Towns of Carlton, Clarendon Dist. 1, Gaines, Kendall, Murray and Yates): Joseph Morelle (D, WF), La’Ron Singletary (R, C)

State elections

  • Governor/Lieutenant Governor: Kathy Hochul/Antonio Delgado (D, WF) vs. Lee Zeldin/Alison Esposito (R, C)
  • Comptroller: Thomas DiNapoli (D, WF), Paul Rodriguez (R, C)
  • Attorney General: Letitia James (D, WF), Michael Henry (R,C)
  • Justices of the Supreme Court (5 positions): Shannon Heneghan (D, WF), Tracey Bannister (D, R, C, WF), Craig Hannah (D, R, C, WF), Kelly Vacco (D, R, C), Gerald Greenan III (D, R, C) and Joseph Lorigo (R, C)­
  • NYS Senate 62nd District: Robert Ortt, (R, C)
  • NYS Assembly 139th District: Jennifer Keys (D), Stephen Hawley (R, C)

Local elections

  • Albion Town Justice (2 positions): Gary Moore (D, R), Joseph Fuller (R)
  • Carlton Town Justice: Michael Cliff (R)
  • Carlton Town Councilperson, 1 year to fill vacancy: Brian McCue (R)
  • Carlton Town Councilperson, 3 years to fill vacancy: Joshua Narburgh (R)