Diamond honorees

Contributed Story Posted 27 September 2015 at 12:00 am

Contributed Photo

The Lockport Midget ‘A’ League recently held its banquet honoring the championship teams from this past season. The Lyndonville team, which is pictured here, shared the regular season Midget ‘A’ title with Roy-Hart at 9-3. Roy-Hart went on to win the playoff championship defeating Albion in the finals. The Lyndonville team included, in front, Jacob Hoffee, Mike Wells, Chris Scroger, Ty Hrovat, and Eric Neace. In back are Coach Jim Wells, Brandon Schoolcraft, Trevor Bentley, Eddy Schildt, AJ Buckland, Evan Milleville and Coach Rich Rounds. Missing from the photo was Cody Bentley. Hrovat was honored as the overall MVP for the season.