Co-champions Akron and Barker head annual N-O All-League field hockey team

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 9 November 2017 at 9:43 am

Contributed Photos – Co-champion Akron is represented on the first team of the Niagara-Orleans All-League field hockey squad by Olivia Diebel, Amanda Jeziorowski and Abby Stone.

Co-champion Barker has placed the threesome of Casey A’Hearn, Katrina Clare and Natalie Menz.

Co-champions Akron and Barker have both placed three players on the first team of the annual Niagara-Orleans All-League field hockey squad.

Akron is represented by senior midfielder Abby Stone, a four-time first team honoree, senior halfback Amanda Jexiorowski, a repeat selection, and junior halfback Olivia Diebel. Stone had 18 goals and 10 assists.

Barker has placed senior midfielder Casey A’Hearn (5 goals, 1 assist), senior forward Natalie Menz (8g, 10a) and sophomore forward Katrina Clare (13g, 2a).

Roy-Hart is represented by the duo of senior sweeper Delaney Draper (3g, 2a) and junior forward Alexis Lovewell (5g, 7a).

Rounding out the first team are Wilson senior forward Madelyn Mocarski, Medina junior forward Guin Schalck (6g, 2a), who is a repeat selection, Newfane senior defender Anne Judd and Kenmore senior forward Jena House.

The second team likewise is headed by a trio of honorees from both Akron and Barker which shared the N-O title with identical 11-1 records.

Akron is represented by the senior trio of forward Rebecca Breymeier (14g), midfielder Skyler Earle and halfback Julianna Kieffer.

Barker has placed senior goalie Cara Fox (0.789 goals against average), senior midfielders Jillian Moeller (2g, 3a) and sophomore forward Ciara Gregoire (9g, 4a).

Roy-Hart is represented by junior goalie Jamie Bower (108 saves, 1.492 gaa) and sophomore midfielder Samantha Choate (5g, 4a).

Completing the second team are Wilson senior midfielder Olivia Mitchell, Medina junior goalie Alissa Blount, Newfane sophomore goalie Elizabeth Klumpp and Kenmore sophomore goalie Hope Falzone.

The Honorable Mention selections, by school, include:

Wilson – Elizabeth Soles (Sr.), Hannah Day (Jr.) and Emilee Mouio (So.)

Roy-Hart – Jayden Townsend (Jr.), Jenna Heiser (Jr.), Ashley Hill (Jr.) and RayLynn Chraston (Jr.)

Newfane – Madison Bunn (Sr.)

Medina – Grace Flores (Sr.), Lacey Kenward (So.), Lydia Battaglia (Sr.)

Kenmore – Candie Bozzard (Jr.)

Barker – Haley Brown (Sr.), Lena Fazzolari (Fr.), Madison Gancasz (Fr.), Haleigh Mason (So.) and Sarah Mason (Fr).

Roy-Hart is represented by Delaney Draper and Alexis Lovewell and Kenmore by Jenna House.

Completing the first team are Medina’s Guin Schalck, Newfane’s Anne Judd and Wilson’s Madelyn Mocarski.