Co-champions head annual N-O All-League volleyball team

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 15 November 2019 at 9:10 am

Photos by Cheryl Wertman – Albion’s Breanda Johnson and Roy-Hart’s Maddie Ciemny have earned first team N-O All-League honors.

Co-champions Akron and Wilson have both placed two players on the first team of the Niagara-Orleans All-League volleyball squad.

Akron is represented by senior Madison Kaczmarek and sophomore Ella Hill and Wilson by senior Izabel Dinse and junior Madelyn Seeley. Dinse was named N-O player of the Year.

Akron and Wilson shared the N-O title with identical 9-1 records.

Rounding out the first team are Albion’s Breanda Johnson and Roy-Hart’s Maddie Ciemny, both seniors.

Medina and Roy-Hart are both represented by two players on the second team.

The Mustangs placed senior Elle Gross and junior Devin Griffin and the Lady Rams senior Jamie Seib and sophomore Marissa Scott.

Wilson senior Anna Frerichs and Akron freshman Elsie Logan complete the second team.

The following players, listed by school, received Honorable Mention.

Akron – Jessee Jonathan (Jr.), Sydney Hall (Jr.)

Albion – Logan Conlon (Jr.)

Newfane – Abby Boyer (So.), Alayna Ander (So.), Gena Shorter (So.)

Roy-Hart – Samantha Capen (Jr.)

Wilson – Anna Stevenson (Sr.), Megan Musall (Jr.)