Clarendon Fire Company honors dedicated members, installs officers

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 10 April 2022 at 8:45 pm

Provided photo

CLARENDON – The Clarendon Volunteer Fire Company held its annual awards and installation dinner on Saturday night.

Pictured form left include new Fire Chief Marc Major who started Jan. 1; Jon R. DeYoung, appreciation award for nine years on board (now deputy chief); Mary Kay Jenks, president’s award for exceptional service to president Bob Freida; outgoing chief Jim DeYoung presented with engraved ax for two years of service as chief; Kerry McCormack, chief’s award of excellence; Josh Henneman, board of directors’ award; Jonathon Salber, 15 years of service and life member; and Mark Lambert, 15 years of service and life member. Robert Margis, not pictured, also was recognized for 30 years of service as a Clarendon firefighter.

The Clarendon Volunteer Fire Company responded to 426 calls in 2021 – 326 of those were EMS calls.

The 2022 officers were sworn into office by Orleans County Emergency Management Director Dale Banker.

The 2022 Clarendon Fire Company Civil Officers:

  • President: Robert Freida
  • Vice President: Joe Morlino
  • Board of Directors: Donnie Mosier, Kerry McCormack, Earl Jenks, Robert Margis and Jim DeYoung
  • Treasurer: Karl Biedlingmaier
  • Secretary: Josh Henneman

2022 Clarendon Line Officers:

  • Chief: Marc Major
  • Deputy Chief: Jon DeYoung Jr.
  • Assistant Chief: Don Mosier
  • Captains: Joe Morlino and Josh Henneman
  • Lieutenants: Jim DeYoung, Bill Gergely Jr. and Dalton Major
  • EMS Captain: Kerry McCormack
  • Safety Officer: Bob Margis
  • Fire Police Lieutenant: Mark Lambert