C North, B3 Div. All-Star football teams listed

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 30 November 2018 at 11:45 am

Two Roy-Hart seniors, quarterback Charlie Brigham and lineman Ian Whitford have earned Honorable Mention on the C North Division All-Star football squad.

Wilson has placed four players on the first team including senior quarterback Steve Frerichs, junior tight end Declan Faery, senior wide receiver Marcel Wilson and junior linebacker Drew Westmoreland. Frerichs was named the division’s Co-Player of the Year.

The Lakemen also have four second team selections in senior offensive lineman Aaron Horvath, sophomore offensive lineman Ben Mahar, sophomore defensive lineman Anthony Dispenza and junior defensive back Brayden Dunlap.

Wilson’s quintet of senior Andrew Hadsell, juniors Mitch Mahar, Robert Atlas, Marc Dolyk and Brayden Thompson all received Honorable Mention.

Akron has three first team honorees in senior quarterback Brandon Orr along with senior defensive linemen Timothy Longwell and Millard Young.

The Tigers second team selections include sophomore running back Andy Mietz, senior offensive lineman Carter Jensen, senior linebacker David Kalinowski and junior linebacker Nick Wood.

Akron also had junior Brian Covell and sophomore Mitch Dugan receive Honorable Mention.

Newfane has placed three players on the first team of the B3 Division All-Star squad including junior running back Jayden Heers, senior wide receiver Reese Casinelli and senior defensive lineman Jonah Wisniewski.

The Panthers also have three second team honorees including senior quarterback Shayne Harrington, senior offensive lineman Ty Casinelli and junior wide receiver Josh Everett.

Newfane’s trio of senior Zach Aniolowski and juniors Chance Caccamise and Garrett Srock all earned Honorable Mention.