Block M honors student/athletes

Contributed Story Posted 3 June 2016 at 12:00 am

Contributed Photos

Highlighting Thursday evening’s annual Medina High Block M sports banquet was the presentation of a new award, the Athletes of the Year Award, honoring the top male and female athlete from each grade for the 2015-16 school year. The inaugural recipients are, from left, Seniors Emma Gardner and Justin Morgan; Juniors Emily Kams ans Kristian Snyder; Sophomores Destiny Satkowski and Jalin Cooper and Freshmen Brandi Guild and Ronnie Koonce.

The Babe Ruth Award, which is given to the top senior boy and girl who have played three sports for four years, was presented to Charles Beach and Holly Heil.

The Russell Houserman Award, which is given to the top freshman boy and girl who played three sports, was presented to Je’ne Brown and Johnny Salone.