Banquet honors Lyndonville High athletes

Contributed Story Posted 8 June 2017 at 12:54 pm

Contributed Photos – Aubrey Lewis and Eric Neace received the Coaches’ Award at this week’s annual Lyndonville High athletic banquet.

The year and career athletic accomplishments of Lyndonville High student/Athletes were recognized at the Tigers annual sports banquet held this week at the White Birch.

Six seniors were recipients of the Tri-Athlete Award which is given for participation in three sports for four years. They included Aubrey Lewis (Soccer 2012-16, Basketball 2013-17, Softball 2014-17), Makenzie Muck (Soccer 2012-16, Basketball 2013-17, Softball 2014-17), Kennedy Clark (Volleyball 2013-16, Cheerleading 2011-15, Basketball 2015-17, Softball 2014-17), Dylan Nicholson (Soccer 2013-16, Basketball 2013-17, Track 2014-17), Eric Neace (Football 2013-16, Basketball 2013-17, Baseball 2013-17) and Jacob Hoffee (Soccer 2012-16, Basketball 2013-17, Baseball 2013-17).

The Coaches’ Award was presented to Eric Neace and Aubrey Lewis.

Alexis Montes and Dylan Nicholson received the Sportsmanship Award

A dozen special awards were also presented including the Harold Dix Jr. Memorial Soccer Award to Matthew Hess and Miranda Lembcke, the Paul Howell Memorial Basketball Award to Corey Hydock and Makenzie Muck, The Mike Fuller Memorial Wrestling Award to Jeffery Gress Jr. and the Ted Hettig Memorial Baseball/Softball Award to Jacob Hoffee and Anna Lewis.

Also, the Trevor Cook Athletic Award “Unsung Hero” to Dawson Joy and Kennedy Clark, the Babe Ruth Sportsmanship Award to Dylan Nicholson and Alexis Montes, the Alfred L. Schmitt Memorial to Adam Cefelli and Brooke Kiefer, the “Bub” Meland Memorial to Makenzie Muck and the “Doc” Layer Memorial to Jacob Hoffee.

Also, the U.S. Army Scholar-Athlete Award to Dustin Hinckley and Abigeil Rodriguez, the U.S. Air Force Award to Michael Wells and Kelsie LaSpada, the U.S. Marine Corps Award to Edward Schildt and Brianna Paniccia and Genesee Region League Scholar-Athlete Awards to Jacob Hoffee, Aubrey Lewis, Eric Neace, Dustin Hinckley, Brooke Kiefer and Dylan Nicholson.

Indivdual team Most Valuable Player Awards were presented to Makenzie Muck (Soccer), Kennedy Clark (Volleyball), Mason Pecoraro (Volleyball), Chole Stinson (Basketball Cheerleading), Aubrey Lewis (Basketball, Softball), Eric Neace (Basketball, Baseball), Jeffrey Gress Jr. (Wrestling), Savanah Poler (Track) and Dustin Hinckley (Track).

Individual team Most Improved Player Awards were presented to  Abigeil Rodriguez (Soccer), Luke Isaacson (Volleyball),  Hayley Niersburger (Basketball Cheerleading), Miranda Lembcke (Basketball), Nathan Poler (Basketball), Chase Stinson (Wrestling), Alexis Montes (Track), Adam Cifelli (Track), Alicia Hinkson (Softball) and Zach Johnson (Baseball).

The Tri-Athlete Award recipients included, from left, Jacob Hoffee, Eric Neace, Dylan Nicholson, Kennedy Clark, Makenzie Muck and Aubrey Lewis.