Banes celebrate ‘A’ League playoff title win

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 14 August 2022 at 8:55 am

Contributed Photo – Banes players and coach celebrate capturing the Medina Women’s Softball ‘A’ League playoff championship with a come-from-behind 13-9 victory over Jr. Wilson 1 on Saturday at Jr. Wilson. In front are Morgan Allis, Sue Seefeldt, Jami Chatt and Connie Heschke. In the second row are Amy Allis, Lindsay Chatt and Grace Capstick. In the back row are Kathy Allen, Rileigh McCabe, Patti Page, Robin Blaun, Jen Masse and Bruce Seefeldt. Missing is Jessica Carpenter. Trailing 9-6, Banes rallied for seven run in the bottom of the sixth inning to claim the win. Top seeded Banes and No. 2 seed Jr. Wilson 1 had shared the regular season ‘A’ League title with identical 10-2 records.