Ballot for election includes more than presidential candidates

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 2 November 2020 at 9:01 pm

The presidential race gets the most attention, but there are several other offices on the ballot Tuesday, including the 27th Congressional District, state Legislature positions, county offices and positions in the towns of Shelby and Murray.

The polls are open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Here is a list of the candidates on the ballot:

President/Vice President

  • Joe Biden/Kamala Harris, Democratic and Working Families
  • Donald J. Trump/Michael Pence, Republican and Conservative
  • Howie Hawkins/Angela Nicole Walker, Green
  • Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy Cohen, Libertarian
  • Brock Pierce/Karla Ballard, Independence

27th Congressional District

  • Nathan McMurray, Democratic and Working Families
  • Chris Jacobs, Republican, Conservative and Independence
  • Duane Whitmer, Libertarian

State Supreme Court Justice

  • Amy Martoche, Democratic and Working Families
  • Gerald Greenan, III, Republican, Conservative and Independence

State Senator, 62nd District

  • Robert Ortt, Republican, Conservative and Independence

State Assembly, 139th District

  • Stephen Hawley, Republican, Conservative and Independence
  • Mark Glogowski, Libertarian

State Assembly, 144 District

  • Michael Norris, Republican, Conservative, Libertarian and Independence

Orleans County Clerk

  • Nadine Hanlon, Republican
  • Diane Shampine, Conservative

District Attorney

  • Joseph Cardone, Republican

Coroner (3 positions)

  • Scott Schmidt, Republican
  • Charles Smith, Republican
  • Rocco Sidari, Republican, Conservative

Town of Murray Town Justice

  • Theodore Spada, Jr., Republican

Town of Murray Councilperson

  • Randall Bower, Republican

Town of Murray Highway Superintendent

  • Dirk Lammes, Jr., Republican and Conservative
  • James DeFilipps, Independence and Jimmy D for Highway Party

Town of Shelby Supervisor

  • Jeffrey Smith, Republican

Town of Shelby Councilperson

  • Ryan Wilkins, Republican
  • (Craig Stalker is also running as write-in campaign.)

Return to top