Awards night honors Tigers fall athletes

Contributed Story Posted 6 November 2017 at 10:14 am

Contributed Photos – Lyndonville’s fall varsity sports award recipients include, from left, Norman McDonald, Hannah Despard, Natalie Ostrowski, Matthew Hess, Miranda Lembcke, Alecia Hinkson, Paige Gardner, Christian Hahn, Christopher Goyette, Mason Pecoraro, Tanner Burt-Hodgins, and Luke Isaacson. 

Awards were recently presented to Lyndonville’s varsity and JV fall sports athletes.

In girls varsity volleyball, Alecia Hinkson received the Most Valuable Player and Outstanding Offensive Player awards. She was also recognized as a Genesee Region League All-Star. Miranda Lembcke earned the Most Improved Player award, Natalie Ostrowski the Tough As Nails award, Hannah Despard the Defensive Player award and Carli Russo and Paige Gardner the Coaches Award.

For the merged (Lyndonville/Medina) boys varsity volleyball team, Mason Pecoraro received the Most Valuable Player award, Steven Kage the Most Improved Player award, Taner Burt-Hodgins the Rookie of the Year award, Luke Isaacson the Unsung Hero award, Christopher Goyette the Coaches award and Christian Hahn the Players Player award,

The merged (Medina/Lyndonville) boys varsity soccer team had Norman McDonald receive the Most Improved Player award and Matthew Hess the Outstanding Defensive Player award.

The award recipients for the JV girls soccer team included Ella Lewis (Most Valuable Player), Erin Kiefer (Unsung Hero) and Megan Krisher (Most Improved Player).

The JV boys soccer honorees included Nathan Dillenbeck (Outstanding Offensive Player), Jack Whipple (Oustanding Defensive Player) and Russell Stephens and Jacob Corser (Co-Most Improved Player).

The honorees for the girls JV volleyball team included Emma Maynard (Most Valuable Player), Lorelei Dillenbeck (Coaches Award) and Tessa Heideman (Most Improved).

The Tigers JV award recipients include, from left, Lorelei Dillenbeck, Emma Maynard, Megan Krisher, Erin Keiffer, Ella Lewis, Jack Whipple, Nathan Dillenbeck, Russell Stephens, and Jacob Corser.