All-Star honors for Medina stickmen

By Mike Wertman, Sports Writer Posted 13 June 2014 at 12:00 am

Photo By Mike Wertman – Medina’s Class C Division lacrosse All-Stars include, from left, Nate Hodgins, Brett Pecoraro, Kyle Barna and Tyler Valley. Missing from the photo is Dylan Lewis.

Medina has placed five players on the annual Class C Division All-Star lacrosse squad.

Heading the Medina contingent is senior midfielder Kyle Barna who is a repeat first team selection.

Junior midfielder Brett Pecoraro is a second team honoree while earning honorable mention are senior defender Nate Hodgins, sophomore midfielder Dylan Lewis and sophomore attacker Tyler Valley.

Barna led the Mustangs in scoring this season with 64 goals and 34 assists for a total of 98 points. He finishes his five year varsity career as Medina’s career leader in both goals with 181 and total points with 280 (on 181 goals and 99 assists).

Pecoraro had 32 goals and 8 assists on the season for a total of 40 points and Valley 43 goals and 13 assists for a total of 56 points.