Albion’s Scholar/Athlete teams

Contributed Story Posted 25 March 2020 at 8:58 am

The Albion High School Athletic Department has announced its New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) Winter Scholar Athlete teams and individuals.

The boys and girls swim teams and girls basketball teams received Scholar Athlete status for a having a composite average of 90 or above. The girls basketball team had a composite average of 94.98, the girls swim team an average of 92.95 and the boys swim team an average of 92.14.

In addition, several student athletes from boys basketball, cheerleading and wrestling received individual awards for having a 90.0 or above GPA.

Girls Basketball: The girls basketball team Scholar-Athletes include, in front, Melissa Robinson, Abbie Pappalardo,  Kendall Derisley, Ryan Olles and Paige Derisley.  In back are Quinn McCue, Alyson Knaak , Maya Knaak, Sydney Mulka and Aurora Serafin. 

Girls Swimming: The girls swim team Scholar-Athletes include, from left  Devynn Pearles, Mia Olles, Laiken Ricker and Michaela Pantano.  Absent from photo are  Sierra Kast, Clara Bolton and Rylee Pearles.

Boys Swimming: The boys swim team Scholar-Athletes include, in front, Hunter Hering,  Jeff Brown, Josh DePoty, Presley Smith and Jacob Coolbaugh.  In the middle row are Logan Graham, Dallas Ecker, Thomas Furmanski, Sam Williams and Jacob Foote. In the back row are Finn McCue and Cameron Ecker.  Absent from photo: Chase Froman, Ben Hickman, James Klatt, Declan McCue, Zach Olles and Aiden Rush.

Wrestling: The wrestling team’s Individual Scholar Athletes include, in front, Zac Albright, Cody Wilson, Adonis Guzman, Alex Hafner, Blake Stornelli and Andrew Uderitz.  In the back row are Cole Spierdowis, Josh Bovenzi, Aiden Brien, Adrian Kingdollar and Cameron Bell.  Absent from photo is Angel Rosario. 

BOYS BASKETBALL: The boys basketball Individual Scholar Athletes are, from left, Anthony Freeman, Elijah Lloyd and Zach Colaccechi.  Absent from photo is Bailey Blanchard.

Cheerleaders: The girls Cheerleading Individual Scholar Athletes include Katlyn Beach and Miranda Howell.  Absent from photo are: Jylees Bermudez and Alaina Fleming.